Unusual Ways to use Stencils

Today’s book is Stencil Girl by Mary Beth Shaw:

18 of 31

The first technique I tried was putting a stencil under a magazine page and sanding it lightly:

18b

Here I used a bleach pen with stencils to remove color:

18c

I used an old credit card to scrape Wood Icing through a stencil on an index card I colored with left-over paint.  After it dried, I started to paint the raised sections:

18d

Here I completed the painting:

18a and e

 

What are you working on?

Thanks for stopping by,

Julie

Leave a Reply

