Art Journaling Techniques

Today’s book is Art Journal Courage by Dina Wakley:

12 of 31

The featured photo is from her “Fixing Overwrought Layers” chapter.

Here’s the page I started with:

12a 1

Here is my progress in stages:

12a 2

12a 3

12a 4

This book introduced me to one of my most favorite tools: the black Stabilo All pencil.  It comes in other colors too.

Using this water-soluble pencil and instructions from her “Drawing Faces” chapter, I created this:

12b

What are you working on?

Thanks for stopping by,

Julie

Leave a Reply

