More Fabric Fun

I continued to play with fabric this week.  I fell in love with the ideas in Chapter 3 “Inspiration from Images” in today’s book Art Quilt Workbook by Jane Davila and Elin Waterston:

2 of 31

I did not quilt these pieces (my sewing skills are limited) but the techniques I learned were very fun and have multiple uses.

This first piece I created using the pattern provided in the book:

2b from pattern

I found this fish pattern online (sorry I can’t remember where!):

2a

Then I graduated into developing my own patterns using photos of my dogs:

2c from photo

2d from photo

Then I created this using paper and a pattern by Amy Bradley:

2e from template

She has on real glasses, earrings and a necklace I found at Wal-Mart.

What are you working on?

Thanks for stopping by,

Julie

Leave a Reply

