Unleash!

 

IMG_4190.jpg

 

“All progress takes place outside the comfort zone”  Michael John Bobak

I graduated many many years ago from college with a degree in Chemical Engineering.  I am not educated or trained in any aspect of ART.

But several years ago – at age 50 – I started attending, by myself, mixed media art retreats all over the country.  And then I would come home and, by myself, work on my projects.  I was having lots of fun and learning about myself as well as fantastic art stuff, but the overall experience was dulled because I didn’t have anyone to share it with.  I envied people who attended classes with friends and belonged to local art groups.

So, I decided to take a leap and opened Crooked Line Studio 2 years ago.  (So named because everyone can draw a crooked line!)

ex 22

I want to create a dynamic space where experienced artists interact with people of all ages and skill levels that have a genuine interest in expressing themselves through the art-making process and having fun!   Our mantra is: no rules, no mistakes, no judgments.

We are in year 3.  The business continues to grow in unexpected but exciting ways and I am humbled and awed at the people who have come into my life thru the studio.  I jumped into the deep end of the pool and am having a blast learning how to swim!

swimming dog

How have you gotten outside your comfort zone lately?

Thanks for stopping by.

Julie

Leave a Reply

